What do our customers think?

Our sole aim is to meet our customers’ needs as quickly and cost-effectively as possible. Please take a few moments to read some of our customer feedback below.

Customer Reviews

L Bell

Absolutely brilliant service! Purchased a house (completion date today!) and the sellers used Hudson Property. They have kept us in the loop with everything we needed to know and have always been extremely polite and helpful whenever we have spoken to them. No wonder why they have won awards and have received nothing but 5 star reviews. We would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to sell a property.

15th October 2018


Craig Athorn

I used Hudson Property to market my house earlier this year and have to say my experience of them was excellent. They provided honest, pragmatic advice on the sale price and on what could be done to improve the appeal of the house. They dealt with my instructions swiftly and the house sold within a few weeks of it first being marketed. I would certainly recommend their services to anyone who is thinking of selling their home.

19th September 2018


David Ralph

Very good and very nice people, work very hard.

4th September 2018


Brian & Julia Foster

We would highly recommend Hudson Property, we received excellent treatment during our recent home purchase through them.  They were efficient, friendly and supportive, always ready to go the "extra mile" to get things moving. We were very impressed with their caring attitude and can honestly say that if we were to move in the future we would definitely be asking Hudson Property to deal with the Sale. Brian and Julia Foster

19th August 2018


Jillian Bell

Very professional high quality agents. Took all the pain out of moving house , would highly recommend. Oliver's attention to detail and enthusiasm sold our home . Julia was always a friendly voice on the end of the phone , smoothing the process to completion . With Hudsons we always felt confident we would sell and we did so within five days !

17th August 2018


Mr C, Hessle

We’ve used Hudson’s services for buying, selling and as a rental agent over a period of about 15 years. We have found them reliable, competent and above all, trustworthy, which is not something most of us would say about estate agents. They’re a pleasure to deal with, are highly knowledgeable and really have their fingers on the pulse of the local property market. Thoroughly recommended.

17th August 2018


Revd Rosemary Cox

My heartfelt thanks to the team at Hudson Property. They were unfailingly kind, professional, and supportive through the challenging circumstances of the sale of my mother's property, and beyond. Revd Rosemary Cox

16th August 2018


John Redhead

Exceptional service from the team at Hudsons when we were purchasing our house.

16th August 2018


Kate Tindall

We have just moved into our new home thanks to Hudson's. Oliver, Julia and all the staff were brilliant and help us enormously answering all of our questions and queries quickly, either via phone or email. Definitely recommend them and will use them again if we ever move on.

16th July 2018


Andrew McCoy

Great firm, very attentive and Oliver's excellent advice on marketing and pricing the property effectively, ensured a quick and very satisfactory sale. Couldn't be happier.

13th January 2018


Chris Harrison

Great service as a purchaser of a house Hudson's were handling.
Very prompt communications, very responsive and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them if you are selling your home as they will try to make it happen. Big shout out to Julia who was so on the ball and quick with calls and emails.

1st December 2017


Shane Jackson

Sold my house within 24 hours! From start to finish I had a premium service. Photos taken for the website were fantastic. Thank you

20th November 2017


Rachael Chamberlain

Very personable and professional team and helped to progress our house sale. Would definitely use Hudson Property again over online alternatives.

2nd October 2017


Janet Alexander

Julia and Oliver were encouraging and supportive when we experienced a frustrating time trying to sell my mothers retirement apartment.
Living some distance away, we felt very comfortable in leaving everything to them, and felt fully informed throughout the whole process.
Thank you.
J & D Alexander

7th September 2017


Jeb Moon

Friendly and professional service. Would recommend without hesitation.

31st August 2017


Leanne Wray

We have recently used hudsons for our purchase and would like to say how efficient, informed and professional they are. After having many delays selling our property and other factors we would definitely chose them next time if we were to need thier services as they on top of everything!

30th August 2017


Joy Myers

Really good estate agent. They have always been professional and polite. They have worked really hard for us when things went wrong with the sale. We had a sale fall through and they got us back on the market fast with updated photos to reflect the season so that we sold again in a week! We didn't lose out on the house we wanted to buy so we are now happy in our new home. I would definitely recommend Hudsons as we are satisfied customers.

29th August 2017


Jason Hornby

I have used Hudsons several times over the last couple of years to help me find tenants for some rental properties. They have given me an excellent service and found me some brilliant tenants. Oliver, Julia and the rest of the staff are very knowledgeable and have made the whole process of finding tenants and letting out my properties very easy. I am a very happy customer and Hudson's will always be my first port of call when it comes to letting or selling.

10th August 2017


Melanie Ann

Hudson's were the agent for our recent purchase, and whilst it's usual to post regarding the agent responsible for sale, we would like it recognised how brilliant Oliver, Julia and the team at Hudson's were.

They were extremely helpful and courteous, and were an absolute pleasure to deal with during what is always undoubtedly a very stressful experience!

If we were to ever move again (!) we would certainly approach Hudson's to represent us, and would highly recommend to friends and family.
Thanks again :)

2nd August 2017


Colin Wilson

Great service, and a very friendly team. Expert advice just when you need it. Thanks for all your help Hudsons

5th July 2017


Karen Finlay

The Hudson experience is by far the best in the region. Dealing with your tenants and properties, in a professional manor. They look after everything from start to finish and guide you through each problem, as it arises.

For property matters, it has to be Hudson`s

K Finlay

13th June 2017


Karen Morrison

We are not from the local area but Hudson's helped make the sale possible and went that extra mile from start to finish.
Great friendly professional service from Oliver, Julia and Team.
I would recommend Hudson Property to anyone.

12th June 2017


Andrew Bailey

Essential to a good relationship with your Estate/Letting agent is communication. We have had a really positive experience from the preparation of details including photography with Oliver, arranging viewings and follow up through Julia and Emma, plus amassing all the necessary paperwork from prospective tenants. If the Hudson's team say they will do something it will be done and you are kept abreast of reaction and progress.
All the team are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

1st May 2017


Karl Crossland

I have used the services of Hudson Property for many years and they are always very helpful and efficient in all the work they do, Karl Crossland

26th April 2017


Andrew Steele

Always found the team at Hudsons to be extremely professional and knowledgeable. They treat both sellers and buyers with respect and their tips on how to prepare a house for sale have helped a number of my clients achieve quick sales at maximum price.

17th March 2017


Chris May

Just like to thank Oliver, Julia and the team for their help and assistance, really appreciated. Would highly recommend.
Chris May

28th February 2017


Andrew Crozier

Oliver and his team are the consummate professionals. Always attentive, always going way above the call of duty - if you want to avoid the facelessness of the new wave of online estate agents, you must use HUDSONS. I would and do recommend HUDSONS to all and everyone I know who need help selling and letting reseidential property. Happy to give a personal testimonial if required.

18th February 2017


Jonathan Ellis

Having dealt with Oliver and his team in many different forms, viewing, buying and selling property I have to say that the service is impeccable. The team are very knowledgable about their industry, the properties on offer and always provide the best assistance. Oliver has built a great team and I will be dealing with them long into the future as I go from owning one residence to hopefully a portfolio for Hudson's to take care of.

18th November 2016


Nick Cook

Over the years we have used Hudson Property several times to find tenants for our rental property. The tenants they quickly put forward have been long staying respectful and fully referenced by Hudsons. If you've ever rented a property to 'bad' tenants you'll know that this is a service well worth paying for.

On the back of this I have also recommended Hudsons to numerous friends who were in the process of selling their property. All of whom were delighted with the service the received.

All this to say I would highly recommend Hudson property if you are looking to buy, sell or rent property.

8th October 2016


Dave Floats

Great service and great staff who will go the extra mile. Very happy with the service I received :)

1st October 2016


Brooklands Property Holdings

Hudson Property are excellent agents to deal with, very pro-active and get results. We will not hesitate to use them again.

10th September 2016


Derek Wilson

I have known and worked with Hudson's for many years. They have always been there to support me with property guidance and also property law, nothing is too much hassle and they are always at the end of a phone.

I would highly recommend all of their services, as I have to lots of family and friends, who have also had a brilliant level of service.

6th September 2016


Nigel Moore

The team at Hudsons are extremely friendly and focuses on making your experience as good as possible. Their market knowledge and professionalism ensure they can serve you well.

14th August 2016


Graham Leslie Jenkinson

We worked with Oliver and his team when we decided to market our house in Sancton. He offered us excellent advice with regards the positioning of house with regards marketing and we got several viewings in no time. The team is integrated and access to legal services are all under one roof, which makes things fairly easy. I thoroughly recommend Hudson Property - they pride themselves in customer service, they are responsive and professional in all aspects of the sale

4th July 2016


Eamonn Finlay

Over the last 8 years I have used Hudson property on many occasions.
They are very professional and honest. I would refer them with the greatest of confidence to all my family, friends and clients.

31st May 2016


Deana Lee

I have had the pleasure of dealing with the team at Hudson Property for the last 7 years. The feedback I receive from the clients that I have referred to Hudson's has been excellent. Oliver and the team are always so friendly and professional. However it's the personal service and attention to detail that set Hudson property aside from the competition and I would be glad to recommend them to any one keen to sell a property.

20th April 2016


Clark Weightman Chartered Surveyors

We've worked with Oliver and the team at Hudson Property since they first founded the business. They are knowledgeable and pro-active and do things "a little bit differently" to the norm which makes them stand out in a positive way from some of their competitors. We would be happy to recommend Hudson Property for residential sales and property lettings in the Hessle area.

9th March 2016


Paul Warren

Fantasise service and the best thing is you can speak to them when ever you want . Might sound daft but after bad times with others it's nice to know they don't drag out the paper and you can pop in for a cups and chat !!!!!!.

4th March 2016


David Ettridge

I cannot rate Hudson Property highly enough. They sold our first house at the outset of the 'credit crunch' - which was no easy task. They did this through taking the time and effort to present the house beautifully - with professional photos, plans & media.

We have since used and recommended Hudson's whenever possible.

30th January 2016


Emma Loncaster

5th August 2015


Anonymity Requested

The service we received from Emma, Julia and Oliver was exceptional.  Thank you for going the extra mile.  We would not hesitate to recommend you.  When the first offer fell through Emma was brilliant asking us not to lose contact.  Even at that most dismal time it really made us apppreciate Hudsons.  Kind regards, many thanks.

4th March 2015


Elizabeth Poulsom

I was made to feel like an individual, supported and safe throughout the buying process. The team kept me up-to-date and I respected their honesty. When looking at properties, Hudsons chose me a home. Rather than giving me endless property specifications. I now have a beautiful home thanks to Hudsons. Hudsons have also nursed me through the renting process, explaining every process in detail. I feel as though they care, they want the best for me..

9th December 2014


Helen Louise Bell

8th October 2014


Mr and Mrs Everatt

Hudsons did everything that they said they would do. Oliver carried out a very thorough inspection of the property and produced a very honest picture of the entire house' gardens etc. Emma was a tower of strength whenever I telephoned the offices. If I asked for a return call it came within minutes. This seems to be a very simple report but Hudsons made the sale such a simple experience. Thank you to everyone..

7th October 2014


Richard Wilson

I was very impressed with the experience of dealing with Hudsons. It was evident that they pride themselves on customer service and it was far superior to the company I used for selling my property. If I had any queries they were dealt with promptly and effectively. I would have no qualms in using Hudsons again and happily provide their name to family and friends..

2nd June 2014


Paul Anderson & Denise Foers

From the outset to completion of the sale - everything was done in a professional but personal way. We cannot speak highly enough about the service we received from Hudsons. It most definitely has to be Hudsons!..

22nd February 2014


Anonymity Requested

My experience of buying through Hudsons Estate Agents has been excellent.  The service was friendly and professional throughout and I would not hesitate in buying or selling with Hudsons.  Thank you to all of the team!

10th January 2014


Trevor Billaney

I found the service provided by Hudsons to be very professional and expedient. From the first contact they were quickly round to the property to give an estimate of the value, which turned out to be very close to the prices offered. As a result of my absence from the country they were able to negotiate on my behalf and obtained a price above the original asking price. In addition to the basic service of the sale, they were more than willing to help with ancillary tasks such as having the house cleared. During the sale period, they were very attentive to my requests and returned calls and queries immediately. They clearly demonstrated to me that they knew their business and that was very valuable to me. Should anyone wish to contact me personally, I [will] be pleased to give replies to any queries by phone, mail or email..

29th November 2013


Emanuel Berglund

28th August 2013


Anonymity Requested

Hudsons gave us a very personal, positive house buying experience.  Everyone was friendly and approachable and we would not hesitate in using your services again.

15th May 2013


Richard & Diane Histon

Excellent service. Always kind and understanding. Personal approach and very professional..

9th April 2013


Anonymity Requested

We were very pleased with the service provided by Hudsons.  Very efficient, yet friendly.  We liked the reports on activity on our property.  We would certainly recommend Hudsons to anyone.

20th February 2013


Patti Jackson

Very professional. Very efficient. Very helpful..

16th January 2013


Anonymity on Google

Oliver and his team at Hudsons Estate Agents have assisted me and my family, and in fact many of my clients and contacts! I can safely say they have gone above and beyond the call of duty on most of these occasions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!!  Google rating 5 out of 5.

14th December 2012


Anonymity Requested

Very professional, excellent service, extremely friendly and made a very stressful time easy for me.  Oliver, Emma and Julia lovely people.

21st November 2012


Anonymity Requested

I have found your agents fantastic having moved a number of times in the past we have never had such good agents.  We were kept informed every step of the way and felt they really knew me (rather than just an address!).  I shall definitely be recommending you and have done so already. Thanks again.

14th August 2012


Kevin Robinson & Angela Hibberd

Despite a very difficult time in the housing market Hudsons sold our property in less than a week!  From day 1 the service was excellent and very professional.  The quality of literature, especially the brochure of the house was excellent.  Would recommend Hudsons and all the staff to anyone.

11th July 2012


Lesley Midwood

From the first time Mr. Lurie came and gave me a valuation to the day I handed over my keys, I felt utter confidence in all the staff.  They are all extremely professional and very friendly.  The business premises is so welcoming and looks modern.  I cannot find any fault at all and thank you all for your expertise.  I will recommend anyone I know to use Hudsons.  I feel you get the 'individual treatment'.

13th March 2012


Anonymity Requested

By far the best estate agents I have dealt with.  Always attentive.  A company that excels in caring for the buyer AND the seller.  I have no hesitation in recommending Hudsons to any prospective buyer.

17th February 2012


Anonymity Requested

In a word - excellent!  The literature produced detailin my house was superb.  Lots of effort taken to produce very good photographs, and contained comprehensive info' for a potential buyer.  Management of viewings - I was very well informed.  Negotiating onm a sale price - Emma came across as being experienced in the market.  Upon adding another property for my partner - very timely response.  Great advertising and finally, the use of a sister company Stamps [Hudson Law] gave good value with the discount and the association between solicitor and estate agent made things easier.  Wouldn't hesitate to recommend - indeed it has to be Hudsons!!  Hope you keep up the good work in the future and enjoy real success!!

30th November 2011


Anonymity Requested

We found Hudsons to be very efficient.  The staff, particularly Emma who dealt with us was always helpful, and was happy to deal with any queries we had.  We would not hesitate in dealing with Hudsons, and would certainly recommend them to anyone who was thinking of putting their house on the market.  We would like to take this opportunity to say thank you to the staff and also thank you for the card and wine, a very nice finishing touch.  Thank you again.

24th August 2011


Richard Voase

I am very pleased that I chose Hudsons. The valuation was careful and realistic, the staff unfailingly attentive and cheerful. Throughout the process I felt confident in the agency..

24th May 2011


Shane & Lucie Beardsley

I just wanted to acknowledge in writing my gratitude for the service my family and I experienced during the process of selling our home. In what has to be, and I can confirm it to be so, one of the most stressful episodes in ones lifetime, you and your team held our hand through the whole process and made it almost a pleasure. As I know more than too well, the market at the moment is treacherous to say the least, and to say that my property was sold in a below average amount of time, for an excellent price is an understatement. Thanks again, and I would have no hesitation in recommending you and your company to my friends, family and contacts.

10th March 2011


Sandra & Richard Harrison

The service level we received from Hudsons, from day one, was excellent. We did not have to chase for any updates, Oliver and Emma kept us fully informed of the viewings and the relevant feedback from any prospective buyers or otherwise. When we reached the stage of having an offer on the property they guided us through the negotiations and once the sale and purchase process started Emma telephoned us regularly with progress reports i.e. how the buyers sale was going, when the buyers mortgage was in place, liaising with both parties on a completion date etc. This all helped in keeping our stress levels down. We were actually in Spain when our sale completed but Hudsons kept us in touch with all that was happening. We would happily recommend Hudsons to our friends and business associates because we benefited from their fresh approach to service which gave us a positive result..

1st October 2010


Julie & Stewart Bentley

Emma and Oliver did a wonderful job at selling our property in North Ferriby, we have nothing but praise for the way they kept in touch throughout. The photos, brochure and Daily Mail adverts were all very informative. They kept in touch with the solicitors and vendors and even though the other side dragged it on Emma pursued them. Thank you once again.

21st July 2010


Anonymity Requested

After getting several quotes for my house sale a friend recommended Hudsons to me.  From first entering their office I was made to feel at ease and found everyone very helpful.  I was given a fair quote by valuer Mr Lurie and Mr Hudson's photographs of my house were excellent.  My property was sold very quickly and I was given regular updates as to how the sale was progressing.  Any queries I had were dealt with very efficiently and nothing was too much trouble.  I would recommend anyone who has a house for sale to give Hudsons a call, I found them most friendly and their property services were excellent.  I wish them every success for the future.

26th May 2010


Anonymity Requested

Excellent!  Customer service fantastic staff very polite and friendly.  We were contacted on a regular basis, so we were fully up to date with what was going on.  Good advice was offered on marketing options.  Monthly reports were sent to us so we knew how many people had been sent our details.  Great service - would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.

15th March 2010


Dawn Reynolds

Hudsons were friendly, professional and efficient. The personal service was second-to-none. I would recommend them and use them again..

2nd February 2010


David Ralph

Very good and very nice people, work very hard.

30th November -0001